Academic Calendar

2023

Jan. 4 Wednesday Bookstore charges begin.
Jan. 13 Friday Regular registration ends at midnight.
Jan. 14 Saturday Spring classes begin (unless otherwise noted).
Jan. 14 Saturday Late registration begins (courses may be added prior to the first day classes meet).
Jan. 20 Friday Spring semester late drop period ends at midnight.
Jan. 20 Friday Nelnet charges end.
Jan. 26 Thursday Bookstore charges end.
Feb. 6 Monday Summer session registration begins at 8 a.m.
Feb. 15 Wednesday Graduation application opens.
March 20 Monday Nelnet charges begin.
March 27 - 31 Monday - Friday Spring Break (MCC's Sidney and Greenville campuses are closed on March 31).
April 3 Monday Fall registration begins.
April 10 Monday Graduation applications close.
April 28 Friday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date for summer 2023 session.
May 3 Wednesday Payment due at 4 p.m.
May 3-5 Wednesday - Friday No registration from 4 p.m. on May 3 to 12 p.m. on May 5 (student account review period).
May 5 Friday Spring semester classes end.
May 5 Friday Commencement
May 27-29 Saturday-Monday MCC campuses closed for Memorial Day holiday.
May 30 Tuesday Bookstore charges begin.
June 5 Monday Regular registration ends at midnight.
June 6 Tuesday Summer classes begin (unless otherwise noted).
June 6 Tuesday Late registration begins (courses may be added prior to the first day classes meet).
June 12 Monday Late drop ends at midnight.
June 12 Monday Nelnet charges end.
June 15 Thursday Graduation applications open.
June 15 Thursday Bookstore charges end.
July 3 Monday Nelnet charges begin.
July 4 Tuesday MCC campuses closed for 4th of July holiday.
July 10 Monday Graduation applications close at 11:59 p.m.
July 20 Thursday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date for fall 2023 session.
August 1 Tuesday Summer classes end.
August 2 Wednesday Payment due for fall classes by 4 p.m.
August 2-4 Wednesday-Friday No registration from 4 p.m. on August 2 to 12 p.m. on August 4 (student account review period).
August 7 Monday Bookstore charges begin.
August 18 Friday Regular registration ends at midnight.
August 19 Saturday Fall classes begin (unless otherwise noted).
August 19 Saturday Late registration begins (courses may be added prior to the first day classes meet).
August 25 Friday Late registration/drop ends at midnight.
August 25 Friday Nelnet charges end.
September 1 Friday Bookstore charges end.
September 2-4 Saturday-Monday MCC campuses closed for labor day holiday.
September 5 Tuesday No classes, but offices are open.
October 2 Monday Spring registration begins
October 15 Sunday Graduation applications open.
November 21 Tuesday Priority Processing: Students receiving financial aid who have completed all relevant paperwork will be processed by this date for spring 2024 session.
November 22-24 Wednesday-Friday MCC campuses closed for Thanksgiving holiday.
December 6 Wednesday Payment due for spring 2024.
January 6 Wednesday No registration from 4 p.m. on December 6 to 12 p.m. on December 8 (student account review period).
December 9 Saturday Fall classes end.
December 10 Sunday Graduation application closes.